Board of Management

Board of Management Members


The board of management (BOM) of Rockwell College cosists of eight persons appointed by the spiritian eductation trust, four members are nominated by the trust, two parents are nominated by the parent body and two teachers are nominationed by the teaching staff of the college. The board of management is governed by the 1998 education act and is accountable to the college trustees and the minister for education. The board of management delagates resposibilty for the day-to-day running of the school to the principle, each board of management sits for a three year term and the term of the current board of management will end in October 2024.

Board Members

Chairperson: Mr Michael Morrissey

Secretary: Ms Audrey O’Byrne

Mrs Marion Flanagan

Mr Tom Meaghar

Mr Cyril Kavanagh

Mr Pat Egan

Mr Michael Doyle

Mrs Katia Hunter

Mr Grant Dowling