House Staff 2020-2021

Residence Manager -

Mr Brian Roche

Senior Deans -

Mr Eoghan Anderson

Mr Conor Cashman

Mr Pat O'Connor

Mr John Bourke

Mr Kevin O’Hora

Residence Support Staff

Ms Rachel Breen

Ms Kathy Langley

Mr Pat O'Connor

Mr Tim Carey

Mr Raymond Merrigan


Boarders who display leadership qualities are chosen for this role and given areas of responsibility. Prefects take a pastoral role with younger boarders, promote the spirit of Rockwell College, and give guidance. They encourage and remind boarders about respecting the Code of Behaviour. They link boarders and staff where needed.

Prefects are given privileges for their contribution to the Boarding school.

Boarders Council

The Council is made up of representative boarders from every year group and meets on a monthly basis with the Residence Manager. Boarders are nominated onto the council by their peers at the start of the year, and are expected to regularly chat with each other so that they can bring any suggestions or issues to the council meetings to be discussed.

This is an opportunity for the boarders to discuss with staff any suggestions or thoughts they have for. We value the input of all our boarders in the day to day running of the house, and the Boarders Council ensures that their opinions are valued and listened to.